The Child Who Never Was by Jane Renshaw

#TheChildWhoNeverWas @JaneRenshaw10 #InkubatorBooks @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours

Book Blurb:

Her child has been taken. But no-one believes her.

Sarah’s beautiful baby son Oliver has gone missing. And she will do anything – anything – to get him back.

But there’s a problem. Everyone around Sarah, even her beloved identical twin, Evie, tells her she never had a son, that he’s a figment of her imagination, that she’s not well, she needs help.

And on one level, they’re right, Sarah does need support. She has suffered massive trauma in the past and now she’s severely agoraphobic, very rarely leaves the house, avoids all contact with people.

But fragile though she is, Sarah knows deep in her heart that Oliver is real, that the love she feels for him is true.

And that can only mean one thing – someone has been planning this. And now they’ve taken her baby.

The stunning psychological thriller with an ending you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of K.L Slater, Mark Edwards, Alex Michaelides.


About Jane Renshaw:

As a child, Jane spent a lot of time in elaborate Lego worlds populated by tiny plastic animals and people. Crime levels were high, especially after the Dragon brothers set themselves up as vets and started murdering the animals in their ‘care’. (They got away with it by propping the victims up with Plasticine and pretending they were still alive…)

As an adult, she is still playing in imaginary worlds and putting her characters through hell – but now she can call it ‘writing’ and convince herself that she is doing something sensible. In real life, she has a PhD in genetics and copy-edits scientific and medical journals.

Jane is the author of Watch Over Me. THE CHILD WHO NEVER WAS will be her second novel published with Inkubator Books.

Social Media:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JaneRenshaw10
Website: https://www.janerenshaw.co.uk/

Purchase Links:

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3kqo1if
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/33IIk4u

Publishing Information:

Published in digital format by Inkubator Books on 16th August 2020


My Review

When asked if I could review The Child Who Never Was, I loved the cover and after reading the synopsis I knew I wanted to read it, and I am so glad.

Learning all about Sarah and her twin sister Evie, you didn’t know where the story was going to end up and I definitely didn’t think it would end like it did.

It was one big rollercoaster ride, one minute you were on Sarah’s side, the next on Evie’s, all questions were answered at the end.

Definitely a book I recommend to read, absolutely loved it.

 

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here