Epitaph
by
Anita Waller

Discover a captivating new murder mystery featuring a feisty pensioner sleuth.

A letter stirs up the past. A missing a person. A gruesome murder.

Pensioner and Private Investigator Doris Lester has taken a well-deserved break from work. She’s planned a holiday with her best friend Wendy on a journey across the Yorkshire and Derbyshire Dales. But before they depart a letter arrives, and the contents stir up trouble and memories of the past.

Soon Doris and Wendy are drawn into the mystery surrounding a troubled family, a missing person and gruesome murder.

When Doris and Wendy join the investigation, intriguing revelations about Doris’s past and present surface, which shock even those closest to her.

Step by step they uncover familial secrets that could tear a family even further apart. Together can Wendy and Doris solve the mystery and if they do, will their lives ever be the same again?

Epitaph is a completely addictive murder mystery featuring one of the most loved characters from the international bestselling Kat and Mouse series but can be read as a brilliant stand-alone. It will appeal to fans of authors like Faith Martin, Joy Ellis, Betty Rowlands and Agatha Christie.

Anita Waller is also the bestselling author of multiple thrillers, including Gamble, 34 Days and Captor.

Amazon UK   |   Amazon US


About Anita Waller

Anita Waller was born in Sheffield, South Yorkshire in 1946. She married Dave in 1967 and they have three adult children.

She has written and taught creative writing for most of her life, and at the age of sixty-nine sent a manuscript to Bloodhound Books which was immediately accepted.

She is now seventy-four years of age, happily writing most days and would dearly love to plan a novel, but has accepted that isn’t the way of her mind. Every novel starts with a sentence and she waits to see where that sentence will take her, and her characters.

In her life away from the computer in the corner of her kitchen, she is a Sheffield Wednesday supporter with blue blood in her veins! The club was particularly helpful during the writing of 34 Days, as a couple of matches feature in the novel, along with Ross Wallace. Information was needed, and they provided it.

Her genre is murder – necessary murder.


My Review

I have given this book 5 stars but what I wanted to give was 10.

I have loved Doris in all of Anita’s Kat and Mouse books, but in Epitaph she is amazing. Her relationship with her friend Wendy, is just so infectious, the good, the bad and the sad times.

This to me has to be one of Anita’s best book and all her books are amazing.

I couldn’t put the book down and I certainly didn’t want it to end, even more so when I finished.

Well done Anita, another big hit, can’t wait for the next one :).

Amazon UK   |   Amazon US

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here